NECEC Signs Letter of Support for Environmental Justice in Massachusetts Climate Bill

NECEC joined countless businesses, clean energy companies, environmental organizations, labor leaders, health care systems, and consumer advocates in expressing strong support for the environmental justice language in the Massachusetts Climate Bill before the Legislature. Additionally, those signed onto the letter support removing barriers to solar for low income customers and creating a mechanism to ensure low income customers can benefit from solar savings without being locked into contracts. The letter urges inclusion of environmental justice provisions in the final bill.

Signatories include:

Rick Dimino, A Better City
Claire Cooper, ABL
Deborah Donovan, Acadia Center
Mike Mattera, Akamai Technologies
Heather Clish, Appalachian Mountain Club
Allison Rose, Autodesk
Krina Patel, Biogen
DeWitt Jones, BlueHub Energy
Alli Gold Roberts, Ceres
Kevin Miller, ChargePoint
Peter Smith, Citizens Energy Corporation
Daniel Goldman, Clean Energy Ventures
Tim Cronin, Climate Action Business Council
Caitlin Peale Sloan, Conservation Law Foundation
Hugh Welsh, DSM North America
Sarah Simon, E2 - New England
Stephen Cowell, E4TheFuture
Bob Rivers, Eastern Bank
Susan Lemont, Extinction Rebellion, Boston
Kai Salem, Green Energy Consumers Alliance
Emily Reichert, Greentown Labs
Eugenia T. Gibbons, Health Care Without Harm
Mike Cusher, Mass Audubon
Mark Sandeen, MassSolar
Sarah Dooling, MCAN
Patrick Herron, Mystic River Watershed Association
Andrea Nyamekye, Neighbor to Neighbor MA
Zaid Ashai, Nexamp
Jeremy McDiarmid, Northeast Clean Energy Council (NECEC)
Ben Underwood, Resonant Energy
Deb Pasternak, Sierra Club Massachusetts
Mark Sylvia, Solar Energy Business Association of New England
Gail Sullivan, Studio G Architects
Jonathan Abe, Sunwealth
Steve Long, The Nature Conservancy in Massachusetts
Tedd Saunders, The Saunders Hotel Group
Linda Orel, The Trustees of Reservations
Jonas Kron, Trillium Asset Management
Paula Garcia, Union of Concerned Scientists
Andrew McGeorge, Unitarian Universalist Association
Stephen Roundtree, Jr., Vote Solar

Click here to view the full letter.

Go back